Old Testament

The Old Testament was written originally in Hebrew and Aramaic languages on papyrus scrolls.
As per the new Christian classification it has
39 books with 929 chapters.
For comparison, the New Testament contains 27 books with 260 chapters.
The Bible in total contains 66 books and 1189 chapters.

Although the central topic of the bible is the moral/ethical norms, the relationship between:

while in the same time describes the (39 books with 929 chapters):
As comparison the topics of the New Testament (27 books with 266 chapters):
In total: 66 books with 1189 chapters.